Cast your vote! | YSI Community Board

Dear YSI Community,

We are excited to announce that we are electing a new YSI Community Board! As a member of the community, you are warmly invited and encouraged to participate in the elections for the two remaining seats of the YSI Community Board.

The Board plays a crucial role in the governance of our community: it advises YSI Management and the YSI Working Groups in the improvement of our community structures and processes and helps resolve conflicts within the working groups and/or the YSI Management team. Once elected, the board will serve until the next YSI Plenary.

In this second election round, the community will determine who will join Danilo Spinola (chairperson), Christina Mosalague and Lilian Nogueira Rolim (both elected by the YSI coordinators and organizers) on the board.
The candidates who are running are:

Adam Kerenyi
Aneesha Chitgupi
Nicolas Aguila
Peter Bent
Surbhi Kesar
Terence Muzorewa

Please review their statements and cast your votes by 11 May, 2021. You can find the State of the Community Report of the outgoing committee here. Thank you for being part and contributing to the community.


Yours always,
The YSI Election Committee